Roots Less Traveled

Roots Less Traveled Season 3 Episodes

Find out how to watch Season 3 of Roots Less Traveled tonight at the American TV Listings Guide

Season 3 Episode Guide

Episode 1 - The Desire for Freedom

A poignant journey leads to freedom for an enslaved family through a monumental court case.


Episode 2 - Finding Freedom in South Jersey

The Truitt family learns that its African American ancestors were landowners pre-emancipation.


Episode 3 - Akin to Ambition

Families learn about their ancestors in Tennessee, Mexico City, and Havana, Cuba.


Episode 4 - Family Surprises

Families discover their ancestral connections to the Brooklyn Bridge, the Civil War and more.


Episode 5 - True Family Bonding

A brother and sister seek out their Japanese heritage in 1890s Japan and 1940s California.


Episode 6 - The Price of Freedom

A mother and daughter learn their ancestor was a Civil War hero in the Colored Troops 1st Infantry.


Episode 7 - The Power of Purpose

Cousins learn that their African American ancestors were farmers and landowners pre-Emancipation.


Episode 8 - For Country and Family

Siblings seek their Japanese heritage, and a mother and daughter learn how their ancestor was freed.



Season 3 , Season 4

More movies and TV shows at the American TV Listings Guide..


In order to keep our service free we display advertising and may earn affiliate fees for purchases you make on external sites that we partner with.
All content is © 2023 On TV Tonight unless pertaining to advertisers, companies, studios, movies and TV series listed on this site.