Tom Jones

Tom Jones Season 1 Episodes

Find out how to watch Season 1 of Tom Jones tonight at the American TV Listings Guide

Season 1 Episode Guide

Episode 1 - Episode 1

Tom Jones was abandoned at birth and doesn’t know who his father is. When Sophia, his rich, bright, beautiful neighbor, falls into his arms, Tom can’t help but fall in love. But her irascible grandfather, his adoptive father and a scheming cousin, all unite to conspire against the match.


Episode 2 - Episode 2

Cast out of Paradise Hall in disgrace, Tom heads for London. On the eve of her wedding to the wicked Blifil, Sophia runs away from home in pursuit of Tom. Tom learns that Sophia escaped marriage just as Sophia learns that Tom spent the night in the arms of the worldly Mrs. Waters. Heartbroken, Sophia heads for London to find a new life, with Tom in pursuit.


Episode 3 - Episode 3

All hope of love with Sophia now seemingly lost, Tom is seduced by the charms of her aunt, the beguiling, dangerous Lady Bellaston. Wanting no rival for Tom’s affections, Lady B persuades an eligible bachelor to woo Sophia by any means necessary. Squire Western rescues Sophia in the nick of time, but only to ensure she marries Blifil.


Episode 4 - Episode 4

Tom resolves to win back Sophia’s heart, but Sophia resolves never to marry anyone. Lady Bellaston takes her revenge on Tom by revealing their affair to a heartbroken Sophia. Tom is jailed for wounding Fitzpatrick in an unprovoked fight. A chance encounter starts to unravel a tangle of secrets--but will the truth come out in time to save Tom from the gallows?



Season 1

More movies and TV shows at the American TV Listings Guide..


In order to keep our service free we display advertising and may earn affiliate fees for purchases you make on external sites that we partner with.
All content is © 2024 On TV Tonight unless pertaining to advertisers, companies, studios, movies and TV series listed on this site.