True Detective

True Detective Season 2 Episodes

Find out how to watch Season 2 of True Detective tonight at the American TV Listings Guide

Season 2 Episode Guide

Episode 1 - The Western Book of the Dead

Season Two Premiere. The disappearance of a city manager disrupts a lucrative land scheme and ignites an investigation involving three police officers and a career criminal who is moving into legitimate business.


Episode 2 - Night Finds You

Ray and Ani investigate a victim's depraved background, as does Frank, while Paul probes the Vinci PD.


Episode 3 - Maybe Tomorrow

Paul works the prostitute angle while Frank receives the first casualty in a secret war, and steps back into a world he'd left behind.


Episode 4 - Down Will Come

The detail works a pawn-shop lead to close in on a suspect in the Caspere case. Frank revisits his past to pay for his present.


Episode 5 - Other Lives

Ray and Frank contemplate new life choices; Ani and Paul follow a lead up the coast.


Episode 6 - Church in Ruins

Desperate to locate a missing woman with intel about Caspere, Frank meets with Mexican drug dealers; Ani infiltrates an exclusive inner circle, with Ray and Paul keeping close tabs.


Episode 7 - Black Maps and Motel Rooms

Ray, Ani and Paul take precautionary measures to elude detection and untangle a dark mystery; Frank deals with the fallout of his betrayal.


Episode 8 - Omega Station

Season Two Finale. Frank, Ray and Ani weigh their options as Caspere's killer and the scope of corruption are revealed.


More movies and TV shows at the American TV Listings Guide..


In order to keep our service free we display advertising and may earn affiliate fees for purchases you make on external sites that we partner with.
All content is © 2023 On TV Tonight unless pertaining to advertisers, companies, studios, movies and TV series listed on this site.