Uprising Season 1 Episodes

Find out how to watch Season 1 of Uprising tonight at the American TV Listings Guide

Season 1 Episode Guide

Episode 0 - Uprising-Season 1: Trailer

From executive producer/co-director Steve McQueen, Uprising is the extraordinary three-part story of three intertwined events in the UK from 1981: The New Cross Fire which killed 13 young Black people, the Black People’s Day of Action, and the Brixton riots. The series features interviews with those involved and rare archival footage from events that would define race relations for a generation.


Episode 1 - Uprising: Fire

London 1981: with racial tensions rising, a party ends in fire and 13 young black British people die. This is the story of that party and the events that led up to it.


Episode 2 - Uprising: Blame

Tracking the experiences of the victims and their families in the aftermath of the fire, people seek answers for the cause of the fire and organise Black People’s Day of Action.


Episode 3 - Uprising: Front Line

In Brixton, tensions with the police boil over when an oppressive stop and search operation is launched, targeting black people. Months later, a wave of riots sweeps the nation.



Season 1

More movies and TV shows at the American TV Listings Guide..


In order to keep our service free we display advertising and may earn affiliate fees for purchases you make on external sites that we partner with.
All content is © 2024 On TV Tonight unless pertaining to advertisers, companies, studios, movies and TV series listed on this site.