Endeavour Season 1 Episodes

Find out where to watch Season 1 of Endeavour tonight

Season 1 Episode Guide

Episode 1 - Pilot

Marking the 25th anniversary of the first episode of Inspector Morse, ITV1 presents a drama exploring the early years of Colin Dexter's legendary detective. In 1965, young Detective Constable Endeavour Morse has become disillusioned with the job - but then the search for a missing schoolgirl draws him back to Oxford, the city which will shape and define his destiny. As he gets deeper into a full-blown murder investigation led by Detective Inspector Fred Thursday, Morse finds himself side-lined, discredited and at a dead end. As he tries to face down the demons of his past, Morse begins his own quest for justice, risking everything in the hunt for a truth that will haunt him for the rest of his life


Episode 1 - Striker

Endeavour finds himself right back in the thick of it when an explosive murder at an Oxford college has potentially far-reaching political ramifications.


Episode 2 - Scherzo

Endeavour and the team are called to investigate the murder of a cab driver found dead in his taxi on the outskirts of Oxford.


Episode 2 - Girl

Four-part crime drama series. When a young secretarial student dies suddenly at home, Endeavour senses that there is more to the case than the initial verdict of heart attack.


Episode 3 - Terminus

It's winter 1971. The team are called to investigate the violent murder of an Oxford college don, but Endeavour's suitability to work on the case becomes compromised.


Episode 3 - Fugue

Crime drama series. A new kind of killer haunts the Oxford twilight - he appears to strike at random, but Endeavour uncovers an underlying method to the staging of the crimes.


Episode 4 - Rocket

When a worker at a missile factory is murdered, Bright wants the case resolved quickly, but Endeavour remains unconvinced that the crime is such an open-and-shut case.


Episode 5 - Home

As the shadow of East End villainy falls on Oxford, a hit-and-run accident claims the life of an eminent classics professor. Endeavour and Thursday must each face their pasts.


More movies and TV shows at the Australian TV Listings Guide..


In order to keep our service free we display advertising and may earn affiliate fees for purchases you make on external sites that we partner with.
All content is © 2023 On TV Tonight unless pertaining to advertisers, companies, studios, movies and TV series listed on this site.