Merlin Season 2 Episodes

Find out where to watch Season 2 of Merlin tonight

Season 2 Episode Guide

Episode 1 - The Curse of Cornelius Sigan

New servant, Cedric, muscles in on Merlin’s position as Arthur’s right-hand-man and turns the prince against his loyal friend. Merlin is convinced the slippery newcomer is up to something.


Episode 2 - The Once and Future Queen

Arthur is determined to win Camelot’s jousting tournament on his own merit, so with Merlin and Gwen’s help he goes undercover as an ordinary man. But Arthur’s in for a shock when Gwen challenges him to give up his spoilt, lofty ways.


Episode 3 - The Nightmare Begins

When Morgana’s nightmares spill into waking hours she becomes terrified that she has magic. Gaius is determined to keep her in the dark for her own good but Merlin won’t stand by and watch his friend suffer.


Episode 4 - Lancelot and Guinevere

Gwen is mistaken for Morgana and kidnapped by the savage outlaw Hengist. Uther refuses to pay her ransom so Arthur defies his father, heading out into dangerous enemy territory to fight for Gwen’s freedom.


Episode 5 - Beauty and the Beast

The first episode of this exciting two parter sees Uther captivated by his latest guest, the beautiful Lady Catrina. Arthur is appalled by his father’s flirting but Merlin’s wary for a different reason – he suspects she is really a troll!


Episode 6 - Beauty and the Beast II

Newly crowned Queen Catrina settles in as Camelot's first lady. As her true troll nature surfaces her influence over Uther increases and the repercussions are felt throughout the kingdom.


Episode 7 - The Witchfinder

Uther is determined to wipe out magic in Camelot once and for all, and this time no one is beyond suspicion. He summons the most dreaded witchfinder in the land, Aredian, a terrifying man who will stop at nothing to uncover sorcery.


Episode 8 - The Sins of the Father

When a mysterious warrior challenges Arthur to a duel, no one could possibly predict the devastating chain of events that is set in motion – least of all the young Prince himself.


Episode 9 - The Lady of the Lake

When Merlin discovers the beautiful druid girl Freya trapped in a bounty hunter’s cage, he knows he must help her escape. Gaius warns against getting involved but Merlin refuses to listen.


Episode 10 - Sweet Dreams

Dignitaries from rival kingdoms descend on Camelot for peace talks, but what King Alined really wants is war. He’ll do everything in his power to stir up hostilities, even if it means using magic.


Episode 11 - The Witch's Quickening

Uther has a precious magical relic of the Old Religion locked up tight in the Camelot vaults. Many have lost their lives trying to reclaim The Crystal of Neahtid but the ruthless warlock Alvarr could succeed where they failed.


Episode 12 - The Fires of Idirsholas

When the Fires of Idirsholas burn for the first time in three hundred years, Gaius fears a sorcerer has revived the deadly Knights of Medhir. He’s right. Morgause has returned, hell-bent on ending Uther’s reign.


Episode 13 - The Last Dragonlord

The Great Dragon is finally free. Full of rage, he attacks Camelot with pitiless intensity. The castle is crumbling and Arthur’s men cannot hold out much longer but only a Dragonlord can kill a dragon and Uther wiped them all out years ago.


More movies and TV shows at the Australian TV Listings Guide..


In order to keep our service free we display advertising and may earn affiliate fees for purchases you make on external sites that we partner with.
All content is © 2023 On TV Tonight unless pertaining to advertisers, companies, studios, movies and TV series listed on this site.