Penny Dreadful

Penny Dreadful Season 2 Episodes

Find out how to watch Season 2 of Penny Dreadful tonight at the American TV Listings Guide

Season 2 Episode Guide

Episode 1 - Fresh Hell

Season Two opens with Vanessa Ives barraged by an onslaught of disturbing occult images brought on by the mysterious Evelyn Poole. Because of the massacre he committed in the Mariner's Inn, Ethan Chandler decides to leave London. Under pressure from The Creature, Dr. Frankenstein works to bring Brona back to life. After Mina's funeral, Sir Malcolm returns to London to learn that a whole new evil is hunting Vanessa.


Episode 2 - Verbis Diablo

Haunted by the witches, Vanessa seeks solace from Sir Malcolm. Scotland Yard Inspector Rusk seeks out the sole survivor of the Mariner's Inn Massacre. Evelyn Poole enchants Sir Malcolm. Dr. Frankenstein gives the re-born Brona a new identity. The Creature gets a new job. Dorian Gray meets an intriguing woman with a secret. Ferdinand Lyle reveals the disturbing backstory of the Verbis Diablo. Evelyn's daughter, Hecate, hunts down a prize for her mother.


Episode 3 - The Nightcomers

In a flashback episode, Vanessa meets The Cut-Wife, who teaches her how to harness her powers. Isolated at her lonely cottage on the moors, the Cut-Wife quickly realizes the extent of Vanessa's powers and warns her of the danger that lies ahead and the evil that pursues her.


Episode 4 - Evil Spirits in Heavenly Places

Lyle reveals that the Verbis Diablo relics tell a very dark and disturbing story - one that affects Vanessa. Meanwhile, Inspector Rusk interviews the survivor of the brutal attack at the Mariner's Inn. Hecate tries to get closer to Ethan. Angelique and Dorian's romance grows. Back at Sir Malcolm's mansion, Vanessa, Ethan, Sir Malcolm, Sembene and Lyle carry on their evening as something evil lurks within, ready to strike.


Episode 5 - Above the Vaulted Sky

Hecate returns to her mother with a gift, while Evelyn works on a new totem. Vanessa, Ethan, Sir Malcolm, Sembene and Lyle protect the mansion from another attack. The Creature grows more impatient with Frankenstein. Inspector Rusk interrogates Ethan about the Mariner's Inn Massacre. Vanessa and The Creature's friendship deepens. Angelique is humiliated while out with Dorian. On a stormy night, passion grows amongst all our lovers.


Episode 6 - Glorious Horrors

Vanessa and Ethan give Sir Malcolm tragic news. Lavinia Putney is disturbed by an encounter with The Creature. Roper hunts down Ethan and threatens the lives of those he loves. Dorian decides to host a lavish ball in Angelique's honor. Tensions are high at the ball as Vanessa, Sir Malcolm, Evelyn, Frankenstein, Lily, Dorian, Angelique, Lyle and Hecate all come together for the opulent event. What was supposed to be a glorious night turns to horror for Vanessa, while Sembene finally learns Ethan's secret.


Episode 7 - Little Scorpion

Not feeling safe in London, Vanessa and Ethan flee to the Cut-Wife's cottage on the lonely moors. While there, Vanessa and Ethan settle into a domestic life as they draw closer together until a figure from her dark past resurfaces. Meanwhile back in London, Lyle and Frankenstein uncover even more disturbing information from the Verbis Diablo relics. We soon discover that Lily isn't what she appears to be.


Episode 8 - Memento Mori

The Creature unleashes his rage on Frankenstein over Lily. Inspector Rusk discovers Sir Malcolm's connection to Ethan Chandler. Malcolm goes to confront Evelyn - but quickly finds himself assaulted by another one of her deadly enchantments.


Episode 9 - And Hell Itself My Only Foe

Back in London, Vanessa and Ethan learn that Sir Malcolm is in danger. Desperate to save him, Vanessa goes alone to battle Evelyn. Ethan heads out to Evelyn's mansion with Frankenstein, Sembene and Lyle. Lily reveals her true self to Dorian.


Episode 10 - And They Were Enemies

Vanessa must rely on her profound strength to defeat the Demon in a titanic struggle. Meanwhile, Ethan leaves a tragic trail of blood in his wake. Sir Malcolm and Frankenstein must confront ghosts from their past while Lyle helps to rescue his friends. The Creature tries to escape the Putney's. Vanessa faces an uncertain future.



Season 1 , Season 2 , Season 3

More movies and TV shows at the American TV Listings Guide..


In order to keep our service free we display advertising and may earn affiliate fees for purchases you make on external sites that we partner with.
All content is © 2024 On TV Tonight unless pertaining to advertisers, companies, studios, movies and TV series listed on this site.