Brides of Christ

Brides of Christ Season 1 Episodes

Find out how to watch Season 1 of Brides of Christ tonight

Season 1 Episode Guide

Episode 1 - Diane

Diane is due to be married but unsure of her feelings for her husband to be and her strong feelings of faith, she shocks her family by deciding to enter the Santo Spirito convent as a postulant.


Episode 2 - Frances

New to the school and coming from a broken home, Frances struggles to find friends, and a place in the stratified world of boarding school.


Episode 3 - Ambrose

Vatican II causes turmoil in the Order with its instructions for change and simplification within the Church. A lay teacher arrives at the convent.


Episode 4 - Rosemary

During a lesson on sex from the disapproving Sister Agnes, Rosemary learns for the first time 'the facts of life' and realises that she's been deliberately kept in the dark by her rigidly Catholic parents.


Episode 5 - Paul

Sister Paul is a born teacher who joined the convent at 18 and is happy in her vocation. At 24 she goes home to attend a family wedding and meets up with radical priest, Jack Delahunty, who changes her life.


Episode 6 - Catherine

While Mother Ambrose is in Rome, Agnes is in charge. She asks Catherine to teach the official line against contraception and Catherine begins to find the compromises she is forced to make as a nun almost overwhelming.



Season 1

More movies and TV shows at the Australian TV Listings Guide..


In order to keep our service free we display advertising and may earn affiliate fees for purchases you make on external sites that we partner with.
All content is © 2024 On TV Tonight unless pertaining to advertisers, companies, studios, movies and TV series listed on this site.