Private Practice

Private Practice Season 5 Episodes

Find out how to watch Season 5 of Private Practice tonight

Season 5 Episode Guide

Episode 1 - God Laughs

Cooper, Sam, Amelia and Charlotte try to save Pete's life after his heart attack; Addison's desire to have a child leads to a surprising encounter; Sheldon hopes to help Amelia with her alcohol addiction.


Episode 2 - Breaking the Rules

While interviewing potential replacements for Naomi, the doctors at Oceanside Wellness don't understand Addison's resistance to hiring Jake Reilly; Cooper disregards the law as he tries to help a young, sick patient.


Episode 3 - Deal With It

A woman without a uterus asks Jake and Addison to help her have a baby; Amelia treats a woman with Parkinson's disease who is habitually unfaithful.


Episode 4 - Remember Me

A woman from Cooper's past visits the practice; a pregnant woman experiences severe memory loss after a car accident; Violet and Sheldon argue.


Episode 5 - Step One

Addison begins treatments for in-vitro fertilization; a sick friend asks Amelia to help her commit suicide; Sam and Violet face a patient who refuses to take his medication.


Episode 6 - If I Hadn't Forgotten...

Charlotte faces painful memories of a horrible tragedy; Amelia continues to spin out of control; Addison takes a step closer to motherhood.


Episode 7 - Don't Stop Till You Get Enough

Amelia's drug addiction accelerates as she begins writing herself prescriptions and skipping work; Jake and Addison face an impossible choice; Violet returns to work; Erica is irritated when Charlotte and Cooper bond with Mason.


Episode 8 - Who We Are

The doctors stage an intervention for Amelia after she returns from a 12-day drug binge with her boyfriend.


Episode 9 - The Breaking Point

Amelia bonds with an 18-year-old woman as they endure painful drug detox in rehab; a patient in need tests Cooper's bond with his son; Addison collapses after rigorous fertility treatments.


Episode 10 - Are You My Mother?

Cooper must decide whether or not to punish Mason after he is caught stealing; Pete and Violet struggle to split time with Lucas; Addison prepares for a new baby.


Episode 11 - The Standing Eight Count

Pete, Violet, Sam and Addison adjust to their new lives; Addison second-guesses her desire for a baby; Violet thinks about dating a paramedic.


Episode 12 - Losing Battles

Cooper, Charlotte and Amelia counsel Erica on a tough decision; Addison and Jake meet with potential surrogates.


Episode 13 - The Time Has Come

Cooper and Charlotte are forced to deal with their future when Erica and Mason get in an accident; Addison and Jake go to a medical conference.


Episode 14 - Too Much

Sam finds his estranged sister in jail, heavily medicated and in a nearly catatonic state; Erica begins secret cancer treatments.


Episode 15 - You Break My Heart

Charlotte and Cooper bring Erica to Seattle Grace to speak with Amelia, Derek and Lexie about a risky surgery; Scott wants to take his relationship with Violet to the next level.


Episode 16 - Andromeda

Sam struggles to take care of his sister; Sheldon finds out that Amelia has life-altering news; Addison and Jake continue to flirt.


Episode 17 - The Letting Go

Sam struggles to take care of his sister; Sheldon finds out that Amelia has life-altering news; Addison and Jake continue to flirt.


Episode 18 - It Was Inevitable

Charlotte and Cooper try to help Mason come to terms with Erica's rapidly deteriorating condition; Pete and Violet discover they still have feelings for each other; Addison tries to help Amelia embrace motherhood.


Episode 19 - And Then There Was One

Pete and Violet go to a marriage counselor; Amelia gets some devistating news; Mason refuses to speak to Charlotte and Cooper.


Episode 20 - True Colors

An illegal immigrant facing deportation tries to induce her pregnancy by herself so her child will be a U.S. citizen; Violet and Cooper work with a child who has gender identity disorder; Violet wants to keep going to therapy with Pete.


Episode 21 - Drifting Back

When a patient's father and partner can't agree on his health care, Pete makes a decision; Jake suspects Amelia is being tempted to substance abuse; Addison and Sam have difficulty defining their relationship.


Episode 22 - Gone, Baby, Gone

The Seaside doctors go to Amelia's side as she begins labor; Pete and Violet realize how they feel about each other; Addison must make a decision.


More movies and TV shows at the Australian TV Listings Guide..


In order to keep our service free we display advertising and may earn affiliate fees for purchases you make on external sites that we partner with.
All content is © 2024 On TV Tonight unless pertaining to advertisers, companies, studios, movies and TV series listed on this site.