Son of a Critch

Son of a Critch Season 1 Episodes

Find out how to watch Season 1 of Son of a Critch tonight

Season 1 Episode Guide

Episode 1 - Old Soul, New School

Mark’s first day of grade six goes awry when a family of bullies take a special interest in making his life miserable. But when Mark stands up for himself and takes a shot at one of the bullies – a young girl named Fox – he learns that words can hurt a lot more than fists.


Episode 2 - Lordy, Lordy, Look Who's Dead

A chance encounter at a funeral parlour leads to Mark’s first date with a girl. As he risks life and limb in a race across town to meet her, Fox finds herself unexpectedly jealous. Meanwhile, Mary tries to convince Dick to sell her the old radio station truck.


Episode 3 - Cello, I Must be Going

Mark fears being forced to play the cello will make him a social pariah. But when his cello is taken by a gang of bullies, Fox begrudgingly comes to his rescue. Meanwhile, Pop and Sister Rose take a stroll down memory lane when it’s revealed they used to be an item.


Episode 4 - Cucumber Slumber

When Ritche invites himself to a sleepover, Mark scrambles to hide his family’s “eccentric” behaviour. Meanwhile, Mike Sr takes a staunch pro-cucumber stance when the new vegetable buys ad time on VOCM radio.


Episode 5 - Royal Visit

Mark fears he’ll be outed as a Monarchist to his family when he’s chosen to appear on television with the visiting Charles and Diana. Meanwhile, a gift from Dick comes between Mike Sr and Mary who’s tired of feeling underappreciated by her husband.


Episode 6 - Candyland

Mark and Ritche receive police protection after witnessing a grizzly crime on Halloween night. Fox grows tired of her brother’s increasingly delinquent behavior.


Episode 7 - Father Crtich

It’s confirmation week and Mark is considering what life would be like if he became a priest. But when his mentor Father Moore is unexpectedly transferred, and rumors of child abuse among the clergy start to mount, Mark reassess what his religion means to him.


Episode 8 - Merry Critch-mas

Mark and Ritche help make Christmas hampers for the needy, which leads to an uncomfortable discovery about one of their classmates. Meanwhile, Mike’s Sr takes a second job at the mall after his visiting brother makes him feel bad about his lackluster gifts for the family.


Episode 9 - Acting Normal

Mark and Mike Sr unexpectedly bond over Mark’s role in the upcoming Easter play. But when Mark is fired from the production, he pretends otherwise to keep his father’s affections. Meanwhile, Pop turns to Mary for help after the CRA learns he’s been collecting his dead wife’s pension checks.


Episode 10 - Misty

The Critch men are left to their own devices after Mary is hospitalized for a minor procedure. Mark has trouble balancing the household chores and accidently gives Pops the wrong pills.


Episode 11 - Particip-Action

Parents and students take the field on Sports Day. Mark decides to treat the all-day gym class as a comedy stage, much to his teammate’s annoyance. Meanwhile, Fox fights for her mother’s attention and attempts to break the school record for gold medals.


Episode 12 - Circus

When Ritche bails on their plans to go to the circus, Mark and Fox find themselves going together on a maybe-date. Meanwhile, Ritche’s family hosts some new Filipino-Canadians who make him feel insecure about his heritage.


Episode 13 - Save the Last Dance for Me

Having realized his feelings for Fox, Mark is hurt to learn she’s been spending time alone with Ritche. And, with the future of VOCM in doubt, Mike Sr attempts to learn how to DJ…at Mark’s school-end dance.



Season 1 , Season 2 , Season 3

More movies and TV shows at the Canadian TV Listings Guide..


In order to keep our service free we display advertising and may earn affiliate fees for purchases you make on external sites that we partner with.
All content is © 2024 On TV Tonight unless pertaining to advertisers, companies, studios, movies and TV series listed on this site.