Star Trek: The Next Generation Season 1 Episodes

Find out where to watch Season 1 of Star Trek: The Next Generation tonight

Season 1 Episode Guide

Episode 1 - Encounter At Farpoint, Pt. 1

The new Starship Enterprise and its crew set out "to boldly go where no one has gone before". Their first mission is to explore the creation of the Farpoint station located on planet Deneb IV.


Episode 2 - Encounter At Farpoint, Pt. 2

An omnipotent being known as Q, who accuses humanity of barbarism, and places them on trial. Jean-Luc must prove otherwise, or the human race will be annihilated.


Episode 3 - The Naked Now

While examining the mysterious deaths of the entire crew on board the Starship Tsiolkovsky, the crew of the Enterprise is infected with a touch-transmitted virus that lowers inhibitions.


Episode 4 - Code of Honor

Tasha Yar must fight for her life, and a vaccine that will save a race of people, when she is kidnapped and forced to battle her abductor's wife.


Episode 5 - The Last Outpost

A powerful entity disables the Enterprise and a Ferengi ship. Their only means of escape is if they can correctly answer the riddles he asks.


Episode 6 - Where No One Has Gone Before

The Enterprise is flung across space into a distant galaxy over 2,700,000 light years away when a propulsion engineer, and his mysterious companion, attempt to re-design the ship's engine systems.


Episode 7 - Lonely Among Us

Circling around an energy field in order to briefly study it, the Enterprise collects data, and continues towards its destination...with one extra passenger.


Episode 8 - Justice

Picard is forced to make a difficult choice when Wesley Crusher accidentally breaks a law on Rubicon III and is sentenced to death.


Episode 9 - The Battle

The Ferengi hand over an old ship which Picard once captained: the U.S.S. Stargazer. However, a device on board alters Picard's mind.


Episode 10 - Hide and "Q"

Q places the senior crew of the Enterprise in a war game that pits them against a boar-faced, Napoleonic enemy.


Episode 11 - Haven

Lwaxana pays a surprise visit to the Enterprise and announces the pre-arranged marriage of Deanna to the son of her late husband's best friend.


Episode 12 - The Big Goodbye

Picard, Dr. Crusher, and Data are placed in great danger when the holodeck malfunctions while they are running a Dixon Hill private detective program, which pits them against 1940s mobsters.


Episode 13 - Datalore

The crew of the Enterprise finds android parts that are identical to Data's while they are exploring his homeworld.


Episode 14 - Angel One

The Enterprise discovers the male crew of a crashed Federation freighter hiding as fugitives on the planet Angel One, which is dominated and ruled by women.


Episode 15 - 11001001

While the crew takes some time off, four members from the species known as the Bynar work feverishly on the ship's computer system.


Episode 16 - Too Short a Season

The aging and terminally ill Starfleet Admiral Mark Jameson, who is negotiating the release of hostages, suddenly begins growing younger.


Episode 17 - When The Bough Breaks

The children of the Enterprise, including Wesley Crusher, are abducted by a race of people who are unable to have children of their own.


Episode 18 - Home Soil

The Enterprise has been asked by the Federation to check in on the progress made by scientists terraforming the planet Velara III, whose communications have been spotty.


Episode 19 - Coming of Age

While Wesley takes the entrance exam to Starfleet Academy, the Enterprise is investigated by the Inspector General's office and Picard's competency is questioned.


Episode 20 - Heart of Glory

The Enterprise takes up the call from the Federation to investigate a battle that has taken place in the Neutral Zone.


Episode 21 - The Arsenal of Freedom

While searching for any signs of the U.S.S. Drake, which was last reported orbiting the planet Minos, the Enterprise receives a strange communication from the planet surface.


Episode 22 - Symbiosis

While examining the solar flares of the sun Delos, the Enterprise receives a distress signal from a freighter that is about to crash on a nearby planet.


Episode 23 - Skin of Evil

When Troi's shuttle crashes on an alien planet, a new being is discovered: an entity that thrives on the suffering of others.


Episode 24 - We'll Always Have Paris

Picard meets an old flame, who is now married to a scientist that accidentally rips the fabric of space and inadvertently creates a new dimension.


Episode 25 - Conspiracy

Picard suspects a large-scale conspiracy when he witnesses strange behavior among Starfleet's high ranking officers.


Episode 26 - The Neutral Zone

A 20th century probe carrying three cryogenically frozen humans is detected by the Enterprise while en route to the Neutral Zone to confront Romulans.


More movies and TV shows at the Canadian TV Listings Guide..


In order to keep our service free we display advertising and may earn affiliate fees for purchases you make on external sites that we partner with.
All content is © 2023 On TV Tonight unless pertaining to advertisers, companies, studios, movies and TV series listed on this site.