Family Guy

Family Guy Season 2 Episodes

Find out how to watch Season 2 of Family Guy tonight at the American TV Listings Guide

Season 2 Episode Guide

Episode 1 - Peter Peter Caviar Eater

When Lois' aunt dies and leaves her mansion to the Griffins, Peter is eager to move in and start living large. But when he gets carried away at an auction and bids ten million dollars on a piece of art, he's forced to trade in his new home. When Peter discovers the mansion was a whorehouse and isn't worth a dime, he must pull a fast one to save the day.


Episode 2 - Holy Crap!

When Peter's religious father retires, Peter invites him to live with his family. In an attempt to bond with his dad, Peter gets him a job as a foreman at the toy factory. But when his dad begins to drive everyone crazy with his religious homilies, Peter must make a divine intervention to keep his sanity.


Episode 3 - Da Boom

Peter's makes the family cancel their New Year's Eve plans because he's paranoid about the millennium. But when Y2K hits and the world is destroyed, all that remains standing is a Twinkie factory. When the Griffins set out to find the factory, they realize it's the end of the world as they know it.


Episode 4 - Brian in Love

When mysterious stains appear on the Griffins' carpet, they assume it's Stewie. But when Brian finally confesses that he made the mess, Lois encourages him to seek therapy. In an attempt to end his uncontrollable problem, Brian tours the world in search of himself. But nothing prepares him for what he discovers: he's in love with his best friend's wife.


Episode 5 - Love Thy Trophy

When Peter and his neighbors win a trophy for building the best float at a local parade, they fight over who gets to keep it. As a compromise, they decide to display the trophy in a place they all can enjoy it. But when it's stolen, everyone becomes a suspect. Meanwhile, in order to afford an expensive purse, Meg gets a job as a waitress and pretends Stewie is her son for sympathy tips.


Episode 6 - Death Is a Bitch

When Peter winds up in the hospital, he runs up a huge bill. In an effort to get out of paying it, he claims "deceased" on his insurance forms and prompts Death to pay him a visit. But when Death sprains his ankle chasing Peter, he must recover at the Griffin's house. Everyone thinks they're invincible until Death asks Peter to fill in for him until he's back on his feet.


Episode 7 - "the King" Is Dead

When Lois is appointed artistic director of the Quahog Players, she decides to make her first production "The King And I." This makes Peter feel depressed and uncreative, so Lois asks him to be the producer. But when Peter takes control and goes over Lois' head, the musical takes a turn for the worst.


Episode 8 - I Am Peter, Hear Me Roar

When Peter gets reprimanded for telling politically incorrect jokes at work, he is forced to attend a woman's retreat for sensitivity training. But when he comes home embracing his newfound feminine side, he drives everyone crazy.


Episode 9 - If I'm Dyin', I'm Lyin'

When Peter's favorite show is canceled, he makes Chris pretend he is dying in order to ask the Make-A-Dream-Come-True Foundation to save the show. When the foundation agrees, Peter pretends to miraculously save Chris inadvertently becoming "the miracle curer of Quahog".


Episode 10 - Running Mates

When Lois decides to run for the school board, Peter decides to run against her in an effort to gain her respect. But when Peter stops at nothing to win the race, the campaign takes a turn for the worst. After Peter gets elected, his rise to power falls flat and he's forced to resign and, even worse, face his wife.


Episode 11 - A Picture Is Worth a Thousand Bucks

When Peter runs into an old classmate who owns his an amusement park, he longs for the same fame and fortune. Meanwhile, a high-end gallery owner sees potential in Chris' painting and invites the Griffins to New York.


Episode 12 - Fifteen Minutes of Shame

When Meg decides her family has embarrassed her one too many times, she turns the tables by exposing them on a talk show. The Griffins create such a sensation on the show, the network executives decide to turn their outrageous life into a reality series.


Episode 13 - Road to Rhode Island

When Stewie misbehaves while visiting his grandparents in Palm Springs, Brian offers to go get him and bring him home. But when Stewie loses their return plane tickets, the two embark on a memorable road trip across country.


Episode 14 - Let's Go to the Hop

When a toad-licking epidemic sweeps Quahog High School, Peter goes undercover as a narc at Meg's school. When Peter becomes the coolest kid in class, Meg sees her chance to have the most popular date at the big dance. But when Peter decides to go with Meg's rival, Connie, she's devastated. When Meg arrives alone at the dance, Peter realizes that being popular isn't all it's cracked up to be.


Episode 15 - Dammit, Janet!

When Lois enrolls Stewie at a day care center to help him sharpen his social skills, he ends up developing his first crush on a little girl. Meanwhile, Lois begins feeling bored at home so she gets a job as a flight attendant. Peter hates the idea until he discovers there are free plane tickets involved.


Episode 16 - There's Something About Paulie

When Peter buys a car, it turns out to be a lemon. While drowning his sorrows at a local bar, Peter meets a mobster who helps him out with the car situation. In return, Peter fulfills a favor and takes the mobster's nephew, Paulie, to the movies. When the two hit it off, Lois becomes concerned with their ties to the mob.


Episode 17 - He's Too Sexy for His Fat

When Chris skips gym class because he feels fat and embarrassed, he ends up in detention. Peter tries to convince Chris to get liposuction, but likes the idea so much, he gets it himself. After surgery, Peter looks thinner and everyone treats him better. This sends him back for more plastic surgery until he realizes looks can be deceiving.


Episode 18 - E Peterbus Unum

When Peter hires a new accountant, he gets such a large tax refund that he decides to build a swimming pool. Disappointed when he learns that city codes forbid pools, Peter decides to fight City Hall. When he discovers that there is no record of his property in the city records, he declares his land a country and makes himself the president.


Episode 19 - The Story On Page One

In order to improve her chances of getting into an Ivy League school, Meg decides to write for the school paper. She submits her first article on the Mayor of Quahog, but Peter secretly replaces her piece with a more exciting article of his own. When his plan backfires, Meg's chances of getting into Brown University are threatened.


Episode 20 - Wasted Talent

In an attempt to win a contest held by a local brewery, Peter and his friends go on a drinking binge to find the winning ticket hidden in a beer bottle. Meanwhile, Lois dreams of having Ling, her piano student, win an upcoming recital. But when Lois works Ling too hard, she drops out of the competition and leaves Lois high and dry.


Episode 21 - Fore Father

When Peter and the guys take their sons camping, Peter is disappointed in Chris' bumbling around the campsite and decides to teach him to be a man. Futilely trying to impress Peter, Chris gets a job picking up golf balls but Peter ignores him in favor of Cleveland, Jr., who shows a natural talent for golf.


More movies and TV shows at the American TV Listings Guide..


In order to keep our service free we display advertising and may earn affiliate fees for purchases you make on external sites that we partner with.
All content is © 2024 On TV Tonight unless pertaining to advertisers, companies, studios, movies and TV series listed on this site.