Alaska: The Last Frontier

Alaska: The Last Frontier Season 8 Episodes

Find out how to watch Season 8 of Alaska: The Last Frontier tonight at the American TV Listings Guide

Season 8 Episode Guide

Episode 1 - New Frontiers

Otto and his son Eivin's hunt for Ptarmigan ends in disaster. Atz Lee and Jane tour Jane's past and travel to remote Adak Island in search of Caribou. And Atz Sr.'s pioneer spirit leads him to an abandoned barge.


Episode 2 - A Predator Strikes

Otto and Charlotte defend against the homestead's first predator attacks. Atz Lee and Jane travel to Lake Louise to catch massive lake trout. Atz Sr. renovates his new floating homestead. Eve takes on more work as Eivin recovers from a broken rib.


Episode 3 - Roll Yuletide Roll

Atz Lee and Jane rush to aid of a fellow homesteader. Atz Sr searches for a remote spot to anchor his floating homestead. Otto, Eivin, and Levi rebuild a homestead hot tub. Charlotte takes extreme measures to protect her herd from predators.


Episode 4 - The Beach Is Burning

Otto and Eivin fight to douse a raging coal seam fire on Kilcher beach. Atz Sr. attempts the most unconventional bear hunt of his life. Jane and Charlotte take a girl's day adventure clamming.


Episode 5 - Range Danger

Otto creates a calf caboose for his spring cattle drive at the Head of the Bay. Atz Lee and Jane bring sustainable power to their remote cabin. Atz Sr. builds a smoker to preserve the meat from his epic hunt. Levi renovates his childhood cabin.


Episode 6 - A Bridge and a Bear

Atz Lee builds a bridge and encounters a predator in the backcountry. Otto's hay season nearly comes to a halt when a broken tractor forces him to get creative. Eivin, Eve and Bonnie journey to Atz Sr's floating homestead to bring him crops.


Episode 7 - A Yuletide Thanksgiving

The Kilcher Family takes Thanksgiving off the homestead and onto Atz Sr's floating homestead, the Yuletide. Steeped in family tradition, each person brings something special to share - from homestead dishes to the dinner table itself.


Episode 8 - To Live or Die On Perl Island

Atz Lee journeys to Perl Island to build a homestead for a friend. Tempers flare as Otto, Eivin, and Levi work to move an old workshop cabin to Otto's property. Tela constructs a fence for a surprise horse for her children.


Episode 9 - Earning Seven

Singer Jewel Kilcher throws her son Kase a coming-of-age celebration on the Yuletide. Atz Lee battles worsening weather to help Grady build a homestead on Perl Island. Otto constructs a drawbridge between his cabin and his new man cave.


Episode 10 - Calling All Kilchers

The Kilchers mobilize a major sea/land effort to help finish Grady's Perl Island Cabin build, under threat of the approaching remnants of a typhoon. Charlotte and August build a cat patio to keep their house cats from killing the local animals.


Episode 11 - Coming of Age

Eivin takes son Findlay on his first ever, coming of age hunt. Atz Lee and Jane venture far out into the wilderness to fish for elusive pike. Atz Sr. upgrades the Yuletide for the impending cold.


Episode 12 - Holly Jolly Homesteading

This Christmas, it's the first-ever Couples Secret Santa. And this year, the Kilchers film themselves making inventive homemade gifts.


Episode 13 - Hill Country Hunt

Atz Lee and Atz Sr. take Jane on an epic hunt on horseback in the foothills. Eivin builds a one-of-a-kind motorized cart for Findlay. Otto, Charlotte, and August race to repair a fence breach after their cattle escape.


Episode 14 - Wind and a Prayer

Otto and Levi bring wind power to the remote cabin. Atz Lee and Jane help homesteader Mike repurpose an old city house into a cabin. Tela receives help from the Kilchers as she struggles to fix her dry spring. August moves back home on his 21st birthday.


Episode 15 - Thrill of the Hunt

The fall cattle round up takes an electrifying turn when a horse gets tangled in electric wire. Eivin and Levi go on a rock-climbing expedition to secure access to a valuable, new hunting ground. Atz Sr. takes Bonnie on an epic hunting date.


Episode 16 - Collision Course

Otto and August radio Eivin for rescue after facing an emergency at sea. Atz Senior must decide between life on the Yuletide and returning to the family homestead. Atz Lee puts Jane's homesteading skills to the test with a wilderness scavenger hunt.


Episode 17 - High and Dry

With the Constructor dead in the water, it's up to Otto and his crew of family and friends to save the invaluable boat for future use. Eivin takes novice hunter Levi on a last chance hunt to Shuyak Island to stockpile deer meat for winter.


Episode 101 - One for All

With Spring on the way, the Kilchers team up to prepare the homestead for the upcoming summer season, and they look back on the most pivotal moments from last year, with fresh insight and never-before-seen footage.


Episode 102 - Trials & Tribulations

The family gets candid about their life in the Alaskan wild, which is a perpetual cycle of fails and fixes. And for every great solve that goes horribly wrong, another is genius, and uniquely Kilcher.


Episode 103 - The Rules of Jane

Jane Kilcher relays her five rules that have helped take her from homestead to greenhorn.


Episode 104 - Friends, Foes, Feasts

Animals play a critical role in survival on the homestead. From dangerous predators to hardworking livestock to elusive prey, each has an undeniable effect on the Kilchers' day-to-day life..


Episode 105 - The Homesteader Code

In the harsh Alaskan wilderness, it's impossible to thrive alone. In this episode, the Kilchers look back on key moments where the family and their fellow homesteaders depended on each other for survival the most.


More movies and TV shows at the American TV Listings Guide..


In order to keep our service free we display advertising and may earn affiliate fees for purchases you make on external sites that we partner with.
All content is © 2024 On TV Tonight unless pertaining to advertisers, companies, studios, movies and TV series listed on this site.