Family Matters

Family Matters Season 1 Episodes

Find out how to watch Season 1 of Family Matters tonight at the American TV Listings Guide

Season 1 Episode Guide

Episode 1 - The Mama Who Came to Dinner

Mother Winslow asserts a little too much authority when she comes to live with her son Carl and his family.


Episode 2 - Two Income Family

The Winslows must cut costs when Harriette loses her job as an elevator operator.


Episode 3 - Short Story

The Winslow family members have mixed reactions when they realize they are the characters in a story Rachel has sold to a magazine.


Episode 4 - Rachel's First Date

Desperate for some time alone with Harriette, Carl encourages Rachel to start dating again.


Episode 5 - Straight A's

Eddie thinks he must be getting smarter when he comes home with perfect marks until he learns the truth--his friend Rodney has played a joke on him.


Episode 6 - Basketball Blues

Carl pushes a reluctant Eddie to try out for the high school baskeball team. Aunt Rachel experiments with gourmet recipes.


Episode 7 - Body Damage

Carl is chosen to drive an antique police car in the Columbus Day parade, but Rachel wrecks the car and has to fix it before Carl finds out.


Episode 8 - Mr. Badwrench

While Carl unsuccessfully tries to install a shower, Rachel tries to convince everybody that her baby boy really can talk.


Episode 9 - Stakeout

Harriette becomes jealous because Carl's new partner is beautiful, shapely -- and likes to bowl!


Episode 10 - False Arrest

Carl arrests the Winslow family's favorite television star.


Episode 11 - The Quilt

Laura has a garage sale and mistakenly sells Mother Winslow's priceless 200-year-old quilt.


Episode 12 - Laura's First Date

Laura's first date turns into a nightmare when three boys arrive to take her to the school dance.


Episode 13 - Man's Best Friend

The children bring home a stray dog that has a habit of chewing on things--and Carl changes his mind about pets.


Episode 14 - Baker's Dozens

Policeman Carl Winslow's recipe for lemon tarts leads to a family business venture.


Episode 15 - The Big Reunion

Carl is too embarrassed to attend his high school reunion because of the weight he's gained.


Episode 16 - The Party

Things get out of control when the Winslow children are left alone for the evening.


Episode 17 - The Big Fix

Eddie talks his sister Laura into going on a date with Steve Urkel, the school nerd.


Episode 18 - Sitting Pretty

The Winslow home fills with children when Laura starts a baby-sitting service.


Episode 19 - In a Jam

While Carl Winslow auditions for a job as a television traffic reporter, Eddie helps Steve with a school bully.


Episode 20 - The Candidate

Eddie runs for president of the freshman class because he thinks it will make him more popular with girls.


Episode 21 - Bowl Me Over

Battle lines are drawn in the Winslow family when the women challenge the men to a bowling match.


Episode 22 - Rock Video

Eddie Winslow starts his own band but becomes a little too "star-struck."


More movies and TV shows at the American TV Listings Guide..


In order to keep our service free we display advertising and may earn affiliate fees for purchases you make on external sites that we partner with.
All content is © 2023 On TV Tonight unless pertaining to advertisers, companies, studios, movies and TV series listed on this site.