The Simpsons

The Simpsons Season 11 Episodes

Find out how to watch Season 11 of The Simpsons tonight at the American TV Listings Guide

Season 11 Episode Guide

Episode 1 - Beyond Blunderdome

Homer befriends Mel Gibson just as Mel is completing a remake of Mr. Smith Goes to Washington. Homer convinces Mel to make the film more violent, with disastrous results.


Episode 2 - Brother’s Little Helper

When Bart commits an extremely destructive prank, he is given Focusyn, a pill to help him concentrate in school. At first the results are impressive, and then Bart starts believing in a conspiracy involving spy satellites and major league baseball.


Episode 3 - Guess Who’s Coming to Criticize Dinner

With Lisa’s help, Homer uses his vast knowledge of food to become the town’s leading restaurant critic. But when he gets petty and vindictive in his criticisms, all the other chefs in town try to kill him.


Episode 4 - Treehouse of Horror X

In “I Know What You Diddily-Iddly-Did,” the Simpsons fear they have killed Ned Flanders. “Desperately Xeeking Xena” satirizes superheroes of yore with “Stretch Dude” Bart and “Clobber Girl” Lisa. And “Life’s a Glitch, Then You Die” depicts the upcoming horror of Y2K. (Remember that?)


Episode 5 - E-I-E-I-(Annoyed Grunt)

Fleeing from a duel, Homer takes his family to live on a farm. There he discovers that by mixing tomatoes, tobacco, and radioactivity from the nuclear plant, he can create a dangerously delicious new substance.


Episode 6 - Hello Gutter, Hello Fadder

Homer bowls a perfect 300 game, then concludes that the greatest accomplishment of his life is behind him. He reconnects with the world by bonding with baby Maggie.


Episode 7 - Eight Misbehavin’

Due to overuse of fertility medication, Apu and wife Manjula give birth to octuplets. Desperate for money, Apu loans the babies to an unscrupulous carny promoter, then needs Homer’s help to get them back.


Episode 8 - Take My Wife, Sleaze

After winning a motorcycle at a dance contest, Homer becomes part of a motorcycle gang. But when he puts Marge’s photo in a biker magazine, a much tougher gang takes her, and he must win her back.


Episode 9 - Grift of the Magi’

In this Christmas-themed episode, the students of Springfield Elementary are unwittingly used as a focus group to test new toys. The product of their labors, a cuddly doll named Funzo, is a lot more sinister than he appears.


Episode 10 - Little Big Mom

When Marge leaves the house to recuperate from a skiing injury, everything goes to hell -- until Lisa convinces Homer and Bart they have leprosy.


Episode 11 - Faith Off

Homer gets a bucket stuck on his head, and when it is removed, the town is convinced that Bart has the powers of a faith healer. Then mobster Fat Tony tries to turn the boy’s spiritual abilities in more sinister directions.


Episode 12 - The Mansion Family

Worried about his health, Mr. Burns visits the Mayo Clinic. He lets Homer house-sit his mansion, which leads of course to an offshore knife fight and an attack by Chinese pirates.


Episode 13 - Saddlesore Galactica

Homer and Bart befriend a diving horse at a county fair. They turn it into a racehorse with an attitude, whose success runs them afoul of mysterious, tree-dwelling jockeys.


Episode 14 - Alone Again, Natura-diddily

Ned’s wife Maude is inadvertently killed by a T-shirt accident at an auto race. Homer and his family then try to help Ned cope.


Episode 15 - Missionary: Impossible

When Homer fails to give money he promised over the phone, he is forced by PBS stars to flee the country. He becomes a missionary on a small tropical island, where he introduces the natives to casino gambling.


Episode 16 - Pygmoelian

Plastic surgery gives Moe the bartender a handsome new face and a whole new life as a soap opera star.


Episode 17 - Bart to the Future

We see a possible future in which Bart is a grown-up slacker, living with Ralph Wiggum, while Lisa is no less than President of the United States.


Episode 18 - Days of Wine and D’oh’ses

After being embarrassed by a drunken video of himself, Barney vows to sober up. Newly clean, he gets work as a helicopter pilot.


Episode 19 - Kill the Alligator and Run

After a terrible bout with insomnia, Homer takes the family to Florida during spring break. There, they kill a beloved alligator and are sentenced to a chain gang.


Episode 20 - Last Tap Dance in Springfield

Lisa enters a tap dancing academy, where the teacher is a child star who never quite grew up. Meanwhile, Homer gets laser eye surgery.


Episode 21 - It’s a Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad Marge

When Otto dumps his bride at the altar, she goes to live with the Simpsons -- and the family comes to believe that Marge has lost her mind.


Episode 22 - Behind the Laughter

In this satire of VH1's "Behind the Music," we learn the secrets of the Simpsons' rise, fall and ultimate reconciliation, with the aid of Willie Nelson.


More movies and TV shows at the American TV Listings Guide..


In order to keep our service free we display advertising and may earn affiliate fees for purchases you make on external sites that we partner with.
All content is © 2024 On TV Tonight unless pertaining to advertisers, companies, studios, movies and TV series listed on this site.