The Simpsons Season 23 Episodes

Find out where to watch Season 23 of The Simpsons tonight

Season 23 Episode Guide

Episode 1 - The Falcon and the D'ohman

There is a new Springfield nuclear employee with a mysterious past--that Homer tries to uncover. Homer discovers his new friend is a former undercover agent--whose enemies realize they can flush out by kidnapping Homer. Also, Nedna, the result!


Episode 2 - Bart Stops to Smell the Roosevelts

Superintendent Chalmers takes a special interest in Bart, and discovers he can reach him through study of our 26th president. Chalmers is fired after taking Bart and his friends on an unauthorized camping trip and Bart and his rough riders saddle up to win the superintendent's job back.


Episode 3 - Treehouse of Horror XXII

A paralyzed Homer can only communicate by passing gas--but discovers it makes him a better man, a vengeful Flanders becomes a killer from the Lord--only to discover that the "voice from above" is actually coming from somewhere else, and Bart takes the form of a powerful alien being on an exotic but deadly garden planet.


Episode 4 - Replaceable You

Bart's science fair project, a realistic little robot seal, unexpectedly brings joy to Springfield's elderly. Meanwhile, a new coworker disrupts Homer's peaceful life at the plant. He is in danger of losing all, until Ned Flanders reveals his foe's secret weakness.


Episode 5 - The Food Wife

When she gets lost in an unfamiliar ethnic neighborhood, Marge discovers the joy of exotic food. It becomes a new activity for her and the kids, until Homer gets jealous and Marge inadvertently sends him to a crackhouse.


Episode 6 - The Book Job

Homer and Bart try to defraud a publishing house, Ocean's Thirteen-style. They settle on Lisa as the unhappy front for their operation, and are aided by a surprisingly compliant Neal Gaiman.


Episode 7 - The Man in the Blue Flannel Pants

Homer becomes an "accounts man" at the nuclear plant but finds the job leads him to a life of alcohol and loneliness. Finally Marge forces him to choose between a boatful of boozy clients and his own sweet flesh and blood.


Episode 8 - The Ten-Per-Cent Solution

The Simpsons encounter a venerable TV agent and are stunned to discover she gave Krusty her start. Now they need her to help him again--but her bitterness at their breakup stands in the way.


Episode 9 - Holidays of Future Passed

At a Simpson Christmas thirty years in the future Bart and Lisa discover the perils of parenthood in a post-apocalyptic world. Meanwhile Maggie creates a miracle of her own.


Episode 10 - Politically Inept, with Homer Simpson

Homer becomes a blowhard TV pundit and attempts to select our next president. Ted Nugent teaches him the true meaning of the Constitution.


Episode 11 - The D'oh-cial Network

When Lisa can't make friends in person she tries to do so with an online network. The effect on Springfield is so ruinous she is put on trial.


Episode 12 - Moe Goes from Rags to Riches

The story of western civilization is recounted by Moe's bar rag. More significantly, Milhouse decides he's had just about enough of being Bart's patsy.


Episode 13 - The Daughter Also Rises

Lisa meets a boy who seems to be the reincarnation of Ernest Hemingway, but turns out to be less than he appears. Meanwhile, Bart and Milhouse debunk myths at school, to the dismay of their fellow students.


Episode 14 - At Long Last Leave

In the long-awaited Simpsons 500th Episode, the town of Springfield banishes the Simpsons for everything they've done over the years. The Simpsons move off the grid, but Marge misses their home and friends.


Episode 15 - Exit Through the Kwik-E-Mart

When Homer punishes Bart by sticking him in a rabbit cage, Bart retaliates by making Homer's face an iconic graffiti image throughout Springfield.


Episode 16 - How I Wet Your Mother

Following a traumatic incident, Homer's bed-wetting problem worsens, and his family decide to infiltrate his dreams to get to its subconscious source. And in Homer's dreams is where his late mother resides.


Episode 17 - Them, Robot

To avoid litigation from radiation exposure, Mr. Burns replaces every worker in the nuclear plant except Homer with a robot. Homer experiences a savage isolation when he tries unsuccessfully to befriend his non-human coworkers.


Episode 18 - Beware My Cheating Bart

Jimbo's girlfriend falls for Bart after he's forced to chaperone her to a movie. School bullies notice, and that's bad for Bart. Meanwhile, Homer is persuaded to buy an exercise machine, but doesn't have to be persuaded to use the TV that comes with it.


Episode 19 - A Totally Fun Thing That Bart Will Never Do Again

Bart pesters the family into going on a cruise vacation. They even luck into a luxury suite. Now all Bart needs to do is figure out a way to make it last longer than a week.


Episode 20 - The Spy Who Learned Me

After being injured at work, Homer is given eight weeks of paid vacation... and decides to keep the news secret from his family; Bart gets Nelson hooked on Krustyburgers so he’ll gain weight and stop picking on him.


Episode 21 - Ned 'n Edna's Blend Agenda

When a crucified Homer sends Ned to the hospital we learn that his relationship with Edna had gone further than we knew. Then a fight over the right school for the kids sends Ned packing to the Simpsons’.


Episode 22 - Lisa Goes Gaga

Lisa has an internet defender who is not what he seems. Then Lady Gaga arrives and makes everyone in town feel like a little monster--except Lisa.


More movies and TV shows at the American TV Listings Guide..


In order to keep our service free we display advertising and may earn affiliate fees for purchases you make on external sites that we partner with.
All content is © 2023 On TV Tonight unless pertaining to advertisers, companies, studios, movies and TV series listed on this site.