The Simpsons

The Simpsons Season 16 Episodes

Find out how to watch Season 16 of The Simpsons tonight at the American TV Listings Guide

Season 16 Episode Guide

Episode 1 - Treehouse of Horror XV

This year’s thrillogy features “The Ned Zone,” in which a knock to the noggin of Ned Flanders uncannily enables him to foretell the future — or does it. Also included are in “Four Beheadings and a Funeral”, a knife-wielding killer roams Victorian London, and “In the Belly of the Boss," a fantastic journey (okay, voyage) through what can charitably be called the body of Mr. Burns.


Episode 2 - All's Fair in Oven War

“All’s Fair in Oven War” depicts the havoc that erupts when the Simpsons remodel. Bart becomes enthralled by adult magazines — without the adult part, and remodels his lifestyle accordingly.


Episode 3 - Sleeping with The Enemy

In “Sleeping With The Enemy” Bart and Lisa encounter two terrors of being a kid: Bart is tormented by a bully, whom Marge invites to live in their house, while Lisa fears she can never be thin enough.


Episode 4 - She Used To Be My Girl

Featuring a commentary with Guest Voice Kim Cattrall, “She Used To Be My Girl” shows Marge wondering what her life would have been like had she pursued a career in journalism instead of having a family.


Episode 5 - Fat Man and Little Boy

When Bart loses his last baby tooth, he suddenly feels old. He pours himself into a new business, making smart alecky T-shirts for a bizarre, Willy Wonka-ish manufacturer named Goose Gladwell.


Episode 6 - Midnight RX

Mr. Burns throws a party for the power plant workers only to announce he is terminating their prescription drug program. Grampa and the seniors realize their only hope for affordable pills is smuggling drugs from Canada.


Episode 7 - Mommie Beerest

When the health inspector dies, Moe discovers his successor is not as friendly. To help Moe save his bar, Marge converts it into an English pub. But Homer begins to fear that Marge and Moe are having an “emotional affair.”


Episode 8 - Homer and Ned's Hail Mary Pass

Features guest appearances by the formidable lineup of Tom Brady, LeBron James, Michelle Kwan, Yao Ming and Warren Sapp. Homer develops a business encouraging pro athletes to develop creative taunts, while Ned Flanders is so outraged by the indecency on television, he makes a movie of his own.


Episode 9 - Pranksta Rap

Bart is forbidden by his parents from attending a hip-hop concert, but goes anyway. To cover up his lie, he pretends to be kidnapped — and Chief Wiggum takes this as an opportunity to do the best police work of his life.


Episode 10 - There's Something About Marrying

An amiable public television journalist finds Springfield to be the most unfriendly town he’s ever met. To restore its tourist business, Springfield legalizes gay marriage and Homer becomes an online minister.


Episode 11 - On a Clear Day I Can't See My Sister

When Bart embarrasses Lisa during a school field trip, she decides to get a restraining order against him. Marge watches an instructional video on restraining orders hosted by Gary Busey. Bart at first is skeptical, but is dismayed at how hard it can be to stay no closer than twenty feet from his sister.


Episode 12 - Goo Goo Gai Pan

Selma learns she is going through menopause, with the help of a video narrated by Robert Wagner. Realizing she’ll never have a baby of her own, she decides to go to China to adopt a child.


Episode 13 - Mobile Homer

After Homer has a disastrous encounter with spiders in the garage, Marge worries about what they’d do for money after Homer is gone. She becomes very penurious, and an aggravated Homer retaliates by purchasing a mobile home.


Episode 14 - The Seven-Beer Snitch

A Frank Gehry-inspired concert house proves unpopular when the residents of Springfield discover they hate classical music. Mr. Burns buys the hall, and repurposes it as a prison. Meanwhile, Lisa discovers her cat has a double life.


Episode 15 - Future-Drama

In this look at the possible future of the Simpsons, Homer and Marge are separated and Bart is hit on by his fourth-grade teacher. And when Marge starts to date Krusty, Homer retreats to an underwater lair.


Episode 16 - Don't Fear the Roofer

Homer keeps putting off fixing a leaky roof. After being nagged by Marge, he is happy to meet a friendly contractor, voiced by Ray Romano. As time passes, however, the rest of the family begins to doubt that this contractor even exists.


Episode 17 - The Heartbroken Kid

The school assigns its vending machine contract to a maker of unhealthy snacks, with the mascots “Scammer and Z-Dog.” Bart becomes particularly addicted to sweets, and unusually for a ten-year-old, has a heart attack.


Episode 18 - The Star Is Torn

Lisa enters a “Li’l Star maker” contest, but is dismayed to discover how tough the competition really is. Homer becomes an overprotective stage parent, so abusive that Lisa fires him. Homer goes to work for Lisa’s main competitor, and Lisa wonders just where his heart truly lies.


Episode 19 - Thank God It's Doomsday

A film about the rapture convinces Homer the end of the world is near. He draws the rest of Springfield into his beliefs, only to be terribly disappointed when the chosen hour comes and nothing happens.


Episode 20 - Home Away from Homer

Two sexy young women board at Flanders’ house and put their daily, titillating, life online, unbeknownst to Ned. When he learns the town was mocking him behind his back, Flanders decides to move.


Episode 21 - The Father, The Son and the Holy Guest Star

When Willie releases rats at the school Medieval festival, Bart is blamed and expelled. He goes to Catholic school, where he befriends a cool priest named Father Sean and, to Marge’s dismay, considers converting.


More movies and TV shows at the American TV Listings Guide..


In order to keep our service free we display advertising and may earn affiliate fees for purchases you make on external sites that we partner with.
All content is © 2024 On TV Tonight unless pertaining to advertisers, companies, studios, movies and TV series listed on this site.