The Simpsons

The Simpsons Season 17 Episodes

Find out how to watch Season 17 of The Simpsons tonight at the American TV Listings Guide

Season 17 Episode Guide

Episode 1 - The Bonfire of the Manatees

When Homer loans the Simpson home to an adult filmmaker, Marge runs off and meets a handsome, athletic friend to the manatees.


Episode 2 - The Girl Who Slept too Little

A cemetery is opened next to the Simpson house. Lisa grows too afraid to sleep in her own bed.


Episode 3 - Milhouse of Sand and Fog

Homer throws a chicken pox party, and Milhouse’s parents take the first steps towards reconciliation.


Episode 4 - Treehouse Of Horror XVI

Kang and Kodos attempt to speed up the World Series, the Simpsons replace Bart with an artificial boy, Burns hunts down the town, and Springfield’s Halloween costumes become frighteningly real.


Episode 5 - Marge's Son Poisoning

Bart grows very close to Marge, then fears he has become a mama’s boy. Meanwhile, Homer gets one of his arms incredibly strong.


Episode 6 - See Homer Run

When Homer is indifferent to Lisa’s Father’s Day gift, he tries to win back her affection by becoming a local hero.


Episode 7 - The Last of the Red Hat Mamas

Marge joins a group of women, the “Cheery Red Tomatoes,” who have a sinister secret. Meanwhile, Lisa discovers a surprisingly enchanting side to Milhouse.


Episode 8 - The Italian Bob

When the Simpsons go to Italy to get a car for Burns, they discover that Sideshow Bob has become a beloved small-town mayor.


Episode 9 - Simpsons Christmas Stories

The Simpsons appear in three Christmas tales -- the story of the birth of Jesus; a World War II tale featuring Grampa, Mr. Burns, and Santa; and a musical featuring “The Nutcracker Suite.”


Episode 10 - Homer's Paternity Coot

Homer suspects that Grampa is not who he seems, and that his true father is a charming British adventurer.


Episode 11 - We're On the Road to D'ohwhere

Bart must go to a disciplinary camp in Oregon, but when he is discovered to be on the no-fly list, Homer must drive him cross-country.


Episode 12 - My Fair Laddy

Lisa determines to musically make a gentleman out of Groundskeeper Willie.


Episode 13 - The Seemingly Never-ending Story

In this Emmy® Award-winning episode, the Simpsons, when trapped in a cave, relate a complicated tale of love and money.


Episode 14 - Bart Has Two Mommies

A mother ape decides she loves Bart. Meanwhile, Marge grows attached to the Flanders boys.


Episode 15 - Homer Simpson, This is Your Wife

In this episode penned by The Office’s Ricky Gervais, Homer trades wives with a henpecked British man who falls hard for Marge.


Episode 16 - Million-dollar Abie

"Grampa attempts to commit assisted suicide, fails, and becomes a bullfighter before he realizes the sport is too grisly for him."


Episode 17 - Kiss Kiss Bang Bangalore

Springfield Nuclear outsources to India, and Homer goes mad when he attempts to run the plant.


Episode 18 - The Wettest Stories Ever Told

The Simpsons land at Plymouth Rock, Captain Skinner attempts to fend off a mutiny, and a giant wave demolishes a ’70s luxury cruise.


Episode 19 - Girls Just Want to Have Sums

Springfield Elementary is divided between the boys and the girls, and Lisa sneaks over to the other side in disguise to learn math.


Episode 20 - Regarding Margie

Marge loses her memory, and most tragically, forgets why she loves Homer.


Episode 21 - The Monkey Suit

Springfield Elementary stops the teaching of evolution.


Episode 22 - Marge and Homer Turn a Couple Play

Homer and Marge agree to become marriage counselors for a troubled local ballplayer and his sultry singing wife.


More movies and TV shows at the American TV Listings Guide..


In order to keep our service free we display advertising and may earn affiliate fees for purchases you make on external sites that we partner with.
All content is © 2024 On TV Tonight unless pertaining to advertisers, companies, studios, movies and TV series listed on this site.